Map resets on first profile when restarting computer and loading game on second steam profile.

30 votes

When I play for a while and auto save (and even manually save with f5 console) I can quit the game and load it back up just fine. However when a second steam profile is logged into Valhiem, all worlds reset to a save from a while back, before the second profile logged in for the first time. Both my world and the other accounts.

This is extremely frustrating. I have already spent hours upon hours, like 20 hours redoing things and rebuilding things ive built twice before. This has happened consistently, no matter how I try to save. In hindsight, i should have manually backed up the world save file.

Continous development Suggested by: Christian Upvoted: 2 days ago Comments: 24

Comments: 24

Add a comment

0 / 1,000

* Your name will be publicly visible

* Email won't be displayed on screen