Server Resetting Terrain to Default

28 votes

I've been playing on a dedicated server with a friend, and recently we've run into an issue where any terrain that we've edited gets reverted to its original form when the world was generated for one person, but the other sees the terrain the way we've edited it. But when one leaves and rejoins the server, the view is swapped. The person who previously saw the terrain the way we had reshaped it now sees the original world, and the person who rejoined sees it the way we have changed it. I unfortunately can't upload more than one image to show exactly what I mean

Known issue Suggested by: Nathan Holtzclaw Upvoted: yesterday Comments: 5

Comments: 5

Add a comment

0 / 1,000

* Your name will be publicly visible

* Email won't be displayed on screen